Independent South African deskPrices checked 27 October 2026
Healthnews24

Health, fitness and the supplement aisle. An independent South African desk.

Brand

USN (brand profile)

Large SA sports nutrition brand; Phedra-Cut fat-burner family plus Purefit hydration and recovery lines.

· 3 min read

  • Origin: South Africa
  • Where to buy: Dis-Chem, Clicks, Takealot, Sportsmans Warehouse, Pick n Pay, Game, USN own shop, USN online shop, Faithful to Nature, Makro, USN shop, Shoprite (amino whey seen on PriceCheck)
  • Certifications (as published): Informed Choice and batch-tested certification - stated on USN product pages; register not checked, Halaal on selected flavours - stated on USN pages

Products

ProductSizePrice (source, date)ServingsR per servingR per 5 gR per 3.2 gR per 30 g proteinR per 100 g powderSweeteners
USN Purefit Zero Sugar Hydrator (10 sachets)10 sachetsR100–R113 (Clicks via PriceCheck, 2026-10)10R10.00————Not published (zero sugar)
USN Purefit Sport Pro Recover (1 kg, vanilla or chocolate milk)1 kgR293–R390 (Dis-Chem / Takealot via PriceCheck, 2026-10)——————Not verified
USN PhedraCut XT Burn One-A-Day (60 vegecaps)60 vegecapsR239–R300 (Dis-Chem Living Fit, 2026-10)60R5.00————Not published
USN Phedra Cut XT Burn (120 capsules)120 capsulesR219 (USN South Africa shop, 2026-10)40R5.47————Not published
USN PhedraCut Lipo X Gold Fat Burner (80 capsules)80 capsulesR379–R400 (Dis-Chem Living Fit, 2026-10)40R9.62————Not published
USN PhedraCut Slim Packs (20 sachets)20 x 5 g sachetsR175–R200 (USN South Africa shop, 2026-10)20R10.00————Not published
USN PhedraCut Lipo X Hardcore Liquid Fat Burner (500 ml)500 mlR263 (Dis-Chem Living Fit, 2026-10)20R13.15————Not published
USN Pure Creatine Monohydrate 200 g200 gR219-R249.99 (USN online shop, 2026-10)——R5.47———not stated
USN Pure Creatine Monohydrate 300 g300 gR279-R299 (USN online shop, 2026-10)——R4.98———not stated
USN Pure Creatine Monohydrate 410 g410 gR269-R439.99 (USN online shop, 2026-10)——R5.11———not stated
USN CreaTest 375 g375 gR300 (USN online shop, 2026-10)——R4.00———not stated
USN Qhush Platinum Black Pre-Workout 300 g300 gR489.99-R499 (USN online shop, 2026-10)——————Acesulfame-K and sucralose (global page)
USN XTS Hyperdrive Pre-Workout 210 g210 gR214-R232.99 (USN online shop, 2026-10)—R5.40————not stated
USN Qhush Hyperdrive Caffeine Free 234 g234 gR309.95-R349.99 (USN online shop, 2026-10)——————not stated
USN BCAA Super 12:1:1 315 g315 gR299-R314.99 (USN online shop, 2026-10)——————Not stated; page says zero sugar, zero sodium, stimulant-free
USN ALL9 Amino 330 g330 gR359.95-R362.99 (USN online shop, 2026-10)——————not stated
USN Amino Energy 300 g300 gR259-R324.99 (USN online shop, 2026-10)——————not stated
USN Pure Glutamine 300 g300 gR259 (USN online shop, 2026-10)——R4.32———not stated
USN Beta-Alanine 205 g205 gR160 (USN online shop, 2026-10)———R2.50——Not stated (flavoured variants Cola, Apple)
USN BlueLab 100% Whey Protein (1 kg)1 kgR689 (USN shop (za.usn.global), 2026-10)————R28.03R68.90not stated
USN Isozero Whey Protein Isolate (805 g)805 gR899-R909.99 (USN shop (za.usn.global), 2026-10)————R38.53R111.68not stated
USN Hardcore Whey gH (1 kg)1 kgR449 (USN shop (za.usn.global), 2026-10)————R16.46R44.90not stated
USN Hydrotech Whey Protein (900 g)900 gR369-R417.99 (USN shop (za.usn.global), 2026-10)————R20.50R45.55not stated
USN Plato BlueLab 100% Whey (704 g)704 gR579-R589.99 (USN shop (za.usn.global), 2026-10)————R36.72R82.24not stated
USN BlueLab 100% Plant Based Protein (900 g)900 gR399-R474.99 (Dis-Chem Living Fit, 2026-10)————R24.54R52.78sucralose, acesulfame-K, steviol glycosides
USN Mass Gainer gH (4 kg)4 kgR466 (Dis-Chem Living Fit, 2026-10)—————R11.65sucralose, acesulfame-K
USN Trust Crunch Protein Bars (12 x 60 g)12 x 60 gR600 (USN shop (za.usn.global), 2026-10)12———R75.00R83.33not stated

Sources

Educational information, not medical advice. Speak to a doctor, pharmacist or registered dietitian before using supplements if you are pregnant or breastfeeding, under 18, taking medication, or living with kidney, liver or heart disease. Prices were observed in October 2026 and are not offers.